Please consider registering
guest

Log In Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

 
 

— Match —

 
 
 

— Forum Options —

 
 
 

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
DVR-EL8240ME Can't select D1 in Software
August 14, 2013
9:17 pm
djohn
Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
Offline

Helllo, 

I am trying to setup my DVR model DVR-EL8240ME. As far as I understand from the manual I can record D1 on all channel using a frame rate of 7. 

But when I access the DVR via web interface the software doesn't allow me to select D1 for all the channels. 

Channel 1 & 2 I can select D1 

Channels 3 to 8 inclusive I can select a max quality of HD1. 

Could someone let me know how I can select D1 for all the channels.

August 14, 2013
9:34 pm
Jesus Ragusa
Moderator
Forum Posts: 265
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
Offline

Hello and welcome to the forum. In order to configure d1 @ 7fps an all the channels the settings need to be done from the dvr interface. Thanks!

August 14, 2013
10:00 pm
djohn
Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
Offline

Thanks for the quick reply. 

Could you confirm if this would work

I am using the quote below as a guide line I found this in the manual

For the 8-channel series product: The resolution of 1-channel and the 2-channel
support D1/HD1/2CIF/CIF/QCIF (frame rate: 25/30fps), the resolution of rest channels (3-
channel to 8-channel) support D1/HD1 (frame rate ≤12/13fps), 2CIF/CIF/QCIF(frame rate:
25/30fps).

CAM 1 - 4: 600TVL - D1 @ 13 FPS with 1024bps

CAM 5 -7: 480TVL - 2CIF @ 25 with 1024bps

CAM 7 -8: 320TVL - 2CIF @ 25 with 1024bps

August 14, 2013
10:12 pm
djohn
Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
Offline

Sorry I made a mistake in the post above. 

This is actually the setting I would like to use please let me know if this makes any sense again I am using the quoted text above as a guideline found in the manual 

 

CAM 1 – 4: 600TVL – D1 @ 25FPS with 1024bps

CAM 5 -7: 480TVL – D1/ @ 12FPS  with 1024bps I actually need 4CIF for best optimization but I don't see it in the settings

CAM 7 -8: 320TVL – 2CIF @ 25FPS  with 1024bps. I actually need 2/3D1 for best optimization but I don't see it in the settings

As far as I understand from the research that I did this would give me the best camera quality for each camera.

August 15, 2013
6:42 am
Jesus Ragusa
Moderator
Forum Posts: 265
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
Offline

will recommend to set everevent at D1 resolution regardless of the tvl of your cameras. Although 320 tvl is not a lot changing it to d1 will not make the picture better in terms of better TVL. Also set the same setting under record type for motion in the encode sectio If you are recording based on motion.

 

thanks

August 15, 2013
8:04 am
Brad Besner
Boca Raton, Florida
Admin
Forum Posts: 195
Member Since:
March 9, 2013
Offline

I completely agree. Even though many of your cameras are not high TV lines, you will still benefit from the larger D1 resolution image. I would highly recommend you set all channels to D1. 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 41

Currently Online:
6 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Daniel Ross: 287

shockwave199: 172

MrDeepFreeze: 94

tubac: 81

night hawk: 45

ShawnInFL: 42

smokey44: 40

West Coast Jones: 29

SRE: 20

Craig: 20

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 641

Moderators: 8

Admins: 4

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 27

Topics: 508

Posts: 2395

Newest Members: rh1925, audiovideoking, born2fly, drg, llomeally, ejdeleon, uhet, Eric Wilson, G00seberry, zk

Moderators: Matt Stetson: 17, Ryan Newkirk: 42, Jesus Ragusa: 265, Zeke Richey: 31, Gilberto: 59, Jose Malave: 199, javajeff: 2, mrkuchuk: 1

Administrators: Security Camera King: 9, Damon Delcoro: 8, Brad Besner: 195, Dro Simoes: 39