Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Elite Mini Economy DVR-EL8240ME Web interface not saving setting
Avatar
djohn
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
August 15, 2013 - 3:06 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hello, 

I am trying to set up my DVR encoding through the web interface but I am having a lot trouble. Non of my setting seem to be saving because no matter what resolution I choose and click save all the video are still recording in CIF.  

I know this because I downloaded the video off the DVR and they all have a resolution of 352 x 240 which is CIF. Even though non of my setting are CIF.

My substream or extra stream is using CIF though. But that should not be recording it should only be using that stream for my mobile device.

 

I worked out this setup from the manual given the different TVL each camera has

Here my Setup:

Channel 1 - 2: D1, 20FPS, 1024bps

Channel 3: 2CIF, 25FPS, 1024bps

Channel 4: 2CIF, 25FPS, 768bps

Channel 5: 2CIF, 25FPS, 1024bps

Channel 6 - 8: 2CIF, 25FPS, 896bps

 

I know the resolution of D1 and 2CIFS. But when I download the files off the DVR harddrive everything has resolution of 352 x 240.

 

What is this happening? And a quick note I cannot setup the DVR using the native interface because I am in a different country that the DVR. So everything I do is remote. 

 

Avatar
Zeke Richey
Moderator
Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 32
Member Since:
March 29, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
August 15, 2013 - 9:04 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Do you have your DVR set up to record footage based on motion?

Avatar
Jesus Ragusa
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
August 15, 2013 - 10:31 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Also I have checked that you can configure the channels at D1 at 18FPS on Channels 1 & 2, the rest can be at 15FPS at D1 as well. 

 

Thanks

 

 

Avatar
djohn
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
August 15, 2013 - 5:27 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Hey, 

 

Yes he DVR is setup to record motion. The problem is I am off site and I believe some the setting that I change in the web interface are not taking effect. 

 

Anyway you can close this thread because someone else that is on site has taken over the setup. 

 

Regards

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 41

Currently Online:
17 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Jesus Ragusa: 404

shockwave199: 178

Gilberto: 150

tubac: 139

javajeff: 132

MrDeepFreeze: 132

Jer7of9: 116

Night Hawk: 93

West Coast Jones: 64

ShawnInFL: 61

Newest Members:

anacommsystems

jim4u

jimhenry4u

gluchtenburg

phongshader

DJBLAF

belgirt

securitysystem21

mrjulian

CindyCNelson

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 28

Topics: 897

Posts: 4396

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 1310

Moderators: 13

Admins: 4

Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Dro Simoes, Jose Malave

Moderators: Dan Maresca, Ryan, Zeke Richey, Fred Spraggs, Matthew Ernst, LittleBrad, Heath Phillips, Tonya Haley, Dan Millard, mrkuchuk, Michael, Jessica, Ted