Please consider registering
guest

Log In Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

 
 

— Match —

 
 
 

— Forum Options —

 
 
 

Wildcard usage:
*  matches any number of characters    %  matches exactly one character

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
Elite Mini Economy DVR-EL8240ME Web interface not saving setting
August 15, 2013
3:06 am
djohn
Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
Offline

Hello, 

I am trying to set up my DVR encoding through the web interface but I am having a lot trouble. Non of my setting seem to be saving because no matter what resolution I choose and click save all the video are still recording in CIF.  

I know this because I downloaded the video off the DVR and they all have a resolution of 352 x 240 which is CIF. Even though non of my setting are CIF.

My substream or extra stream is using CIF though. But that should not be recording it should only be using that stream for my mobile device.

 

I worked out this setup from the manual given the different TVL each camera has

Here my Setup:

Channel 1 – 2: D1, 20FPS, 1024bps

Channel 3: 2CIF, 25FPS, 1024bps

Channel 4: 2CIF, 25FPS, 768bps

Channel 5: 2CIF, 25FPS, 1024bps

Channel 6 – 8: 2CIF, 25FPS, 896bps

 

I know the resolution of D1 and 2CIFS. But when I download the files off the DVR harddrive everything has resolution of 352 x 240.

 

What is this happening? And a quick note I cannot setup the DVR using the native interface because I am in a different country that the DVR. So everything I do is remote. 

 

August 15, 2013
9:04 am
Zeke Richey
Moderator
Forum Posts: 31
Member Since:
March 29, 2013
Offline

Do you have your DVR set up to record footage based on motion?

August 15, 2013
10:31 am
Jesus Ragusa
Moderator
Forum Posts: 216
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
Offline

Also I have checked that you can configure the channels at D1 at 18FPS on Channels 1 & 2, the rest can be at 15FPS at D1 as well. 

 

Thanks

 

 

August 15, 2013
5:27 pm
djohn
Member
Forum Posts: 5
Member Since:
August 14, 2013
Offline

Hey, 

 

Yes he DVR is setup to record motion. The problem is I am off site and I believe some the setting that I change in the web interface are not taking effect. 

 

Anyway you can close this thread because someone else that is on site has taken over the setup. 

 

Regards

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 41

Currently Online:
7 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

shockwave199: 129

MrDeepFreeze: 82

tubac: 44

smokey44: 40

night hawk: 31

ShawnInFL: 31

West Coast Jones: 25

Craig: 20

BobS0327: 18

ljjhouser: 15

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 2

Members: 555

Moderators: 7

Admins: 4

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 27

Topics: 416

Posts: 1910

Newest Members: Rajkumar, ajr007, KimberlyCraig, rhouston, aggie, VernonValerio, wyatt, lovelyjubbly, Rob_K, jhughes1010

Moderators: Daniel Ross (271), Matt Stetson (17), Ryan Newkirk (37), Jesus Ragusa (216), Zeke Richey (31), Gilberto (3), Jose Malave (131)

Administrators: Security Camera King (9), Damon Delcoro (8), Brad Besner (181), Dro Simoes (37)