Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Port 37777
shockwave199
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 178
Member Since:
May 4, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
July 29, 2013 - 2:06 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Specifically on my ultimate mini 8 channel dvr, can port 37777 be changed to 100 for forwarding? And does techproSS support that change to 100, as long as it's setup properly in device config? Reason I'm asking is because I'm having trouble hitting my cameras in my phone, in a generic app that worked with a different dvr [not brand specific to that dvr]. I suspect the app may not like port 37777 and maybe it will take port 100 for the mobile port, as it did for a previous dvr with a mobile port of 100. So, can I use port 100 for tcp and will techproSS software support 100 as a port in device config? Thanks for your help.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL982C7D74AC3D380C
Jesus Ragusa
Moderator
Moderators

Members
Forum Posts: 396
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
July 29, 2013 - 2:11 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

You can assigned any TCp port you like as your TCP port in your DVR. 

Jesus Ragusa
Moderator
Moderators

Members
Forum Posts: 396
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
July 29, 2013 - 2:12 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Also before you do that, under Local Setting change the stream to Main Stream and see if it works. 

shockwave199
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 178
Member Since:
May 4, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
July 29, 2013 - 2:27 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print

Thanks for the fast response! I've tried main stream in DMSS and it didn't work. It takes in my channel list and I can see channel names but it fails to stream, giving a message 'initialize play failed.' But I know it's logging in and taking the channel list. Not sure what that problem is, other than the fact that I'm doing this on a windows phones @ WP 7.5, not windows 8.

 

In this other app I'm asking about, it's really generic but it works fine...when it works. I'll have to try port 100 and see if that plays nice together. I'm trying ANYTHING to avoid having to get new phones just to see video.

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL982C7D74AC3D380C
Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 41

Currently Online: Dan Maresca, vstman
11 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

shockwave199: 178

Gilberto: 150

MrDeepFreeze: 131

tubac: 131

Jer7of9: 105

Night Hawk: 88

ShawnInFL: 61

smokey44: 40

Craig: 34

West Coast Jones: 30

Newest Members:

JonTC

Peter Celaya

ats

KISAKA WAMBEYE

gimci03

shaon

Billrd

alung

ddarden

Eric_1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 27

Topics: 749

Posts: 3740

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 4

Members: 967

Moderators: 8

Admins: 5

Administrators: Security Camera King, Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Dro Simoes, Ian Bailes

Moderators: Dan Maresca, Ryan Newkirk, Jesus Ragusa, Zeke Richey, Jose Malave, Heath Phillips, javajeff, mrkuchuk