Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
DVR-CVI16480M-DH-V2 (Setting MD)
sp_NewPost Add Reply sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
wings
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
February 8, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
February 23, 2015 - 12:35 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

When setting the camera motion detection there are 2 settings (Sensitivity) and (Threshold).The manual does not reference Threshold. When the camera is set Once it begins triggering recording the red and green indicator comes on the screen, then the red goes off and green continues for a few seconds and goes off, then the red and green reappear immediately and sequence happens again. There is no movement in the picture that is discernible. I have tried settings from 1 to 100 and once the motion triggers the sequence continues. These are 1080P motorized zoom cameras. They are not being zoomed when this happens.

Avatar
mrkuchuk
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 44
Member Since:
September 16, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
February 23, 2015 - 3:14 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

This article will help you to understand those functions better: How to optimize your DVR for Recording

Be advise that Threshhold and Anti-Dither is the same thing.

Avatar
wings
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 6
Member Since:
February 8, 2015
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
March 1, 2015 - 2:50 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Thanks for the info. The problem turned out to be a setting change for the encode on these 2 cameras. I had set them @ 720p instead of 1080p so I could capture @ 30fps, what I didn’t realize was that they were recording @ 1080p and that we are unable to change that. So as soon as they detected motion they would switch to 1080 and when the recording stopped they switched back to 720 and this looked like motion so they would start recording again and this loop would continue until record was deselected. Maybe a firmware update could correct this and allow changing the recording resolution to match the encode selected on the main stream page on the DVR. The settings are allowed on the web page setup.

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
March 2, 2015 - 9:43 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Hello, 

 

This is not an actually problem. Our DVRs, NVRs and IPCs can record  at a different FPS and some at a different resolutions based on the Encode Type and Schedule recording. If The recorder is schedule to record motion then under encode type click on the scroll down and choose MD and change the Resolution and FPS under there. Now if you are recording both (regular and MD) then you will need to change those options in Encode.

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 127

Currently Online:
35 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Techpro Security: 404

shockwave199: 179

tubac: 163

Gilberto: 150

MrDeepFreeze: 135

javajeff: 132

Jer7of9: 129

Night Hawk: 98

West Coast Jones: 66

ShawnInFL: 64

Newest Members:

shelleyls2

AlicePrist

KellomAdorunund

Taannoshat

Sergiolialt

CharlesSmecy

ThomasVex

gretchenrh16

KevinNax

Gregoryjed

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 28

Topics: 1198

Posts: 5271

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 62

Members: 5641

Moderators: 15

Admins: 4

Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Gabe Garcia

Moderators: Dan Maresca, Ryan, Zeke Richey, Jorge Nava, Matthew Ernst, LittleBrad, Heath Phillips, Tonya Haley, Dan Millard, Eric Wilson, Brian Lee, Michael, Ted, mwhite, Julius Dilka