Avatar
Please consider registering
Guest
Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
HYBDVR-LT016480 Supported Resolutions and Framerate
sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
paulohm1
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
July 25, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
October 2, 2014 - 3:22 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

We have a HYBDVR-LT016480 and 16 of IPOD-EL1MPIR50 and 14 Analog cameras.

The specifications for this DVR states that the IP portion of the DVR can handle 720p@240fps. However, we have our IP cameras set at 1.3M and the DVR will not allow us to set the FPS any higher than 7fps. That only adds up to a total of 112fps. If we try to increase above a total of 120fps, then it automatically disables some of the cameras. Why is the DVR not allowing us to use 240fps?

Avatar
Jose Malave
Boca Raton, Florida
Admin
Forum Posts: 788
Member Since:
January 3, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
October 2, 2014 - 3:28 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

1.3mp Resolution is not 720P.

1.3MP is a larger image that will use more resources. 

 

Resolution-Chart.pngImage Enlarger

 Jose Malave - IT Director| Toll Free: 866-573-8878 | E-mail: support@securitycameraking.com

Calculate your Hard Disk Drive HereCalculate your Lens Here |  Calculate your Voltage Drop Here

       Video Vault (All Videos)         |  Security Camera Videos |     Smartphone Access Videos  

                    Check out the new Tech! HD-CVI       More.... 

Avatar
paulohm1
New Member
Members
Forum Posts: 2
Member Since:
July 25, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
October 2, 2014 - 4:35 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Ok, I thought so as well. However, there is a conflicting post here that seems to suggest 1.3M is the same as 720p (https://www.securitycameraking…..nvr-el-32/).

 

Regardless, even though 1.3M is larger than 720p, it is not even close to 1080p. Therefore, why can we only get ~120fps when that is the amount of fps supported for 1080p? My calculations suggest that we should be able to get roughly 170fps.

Avatar
Jose Malave
Boca Raton, Florida
Admin
Forum Posts: 788
Member Since:
January 3, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
October 2, 2014 - 4:54 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_EditHistory sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Here is the HYBDVR-LT016480  Spec Sheet

 

Record Rate IP: 120fps@1080P,240fps@720P,480fps@D1
Analog: All Channel960H @ 30FPS

1080P is 120FPS/16 = 7FPS

720P is 240fps/16 = 15FPs

D1 is 480FPS/16 = 30FPS

 

When a camera is set to more than 720P this calculation is thrown out since 1.3mp is about 3/4 more than 720p this is why the machine will default to 7FPS. 

 Jose Malave - IT Director| Toll Free: 866-573-8878 | E-mail: support@securitycameraking.com

Calculate your Hard Disk Drive HereCalculate your Lens Here |  Calculate your Voltage Drop Here

       Video Vault (All Videos)         |  Security Camera Videos |     Smartphone Access Videos  

                    Check out the new Tech! HD-CVI       More.... 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 233
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 18
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
Dan Maresca: 460
Techpro Security: 404
Heath Phillips: 261
shockwave199: 179
tubac: 166
Jer7of9: 151
Gilberto: 150
MrDeepFreeze: 136
javajeff: 132
LittleBrad: 103
Newest Members:
puccifT
marionvu69
clogism
Morgankip
JosephSetry
EnriqueWit
ArthurHap
Oliverbrive
LanceWeins
ochensdpira
Forum Stats:
Groups: 5
Forums: 28
Topics: 1450
Posts: 5914

 

Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 130
Members: 19890
Moderators: 9
Admins: 5
Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Damon Delcoro, Tony Petruzzi
Moderators: Zeke Richey, Eric Wilson, Yarden Pinhasi, Aldino Frassinelli, Joe Shopsin, Joe Reffit, jwilhelmi, Jorge Nava, Tyler Rittel