10% Off All Orders + Free Shipping
Use Coupon Code Joy2017
Hurry! Sale Ends 12/31/17
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
IP-HFW4300S and IPC HDB4300C picture problem
sp_NewPost Add Reply sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
king
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
May 15, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
May 15, 2016 - 7:59 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Hello, 

i upgraded my IP-HFW4300S and IPC HDB4300C from 2.420.0008.0 to 2.420.0000.10 because i was having problem with motion detection, but after upgrading both cameras, the picture is very laggy and skipping every 2 seconds. i changed the settings for FPS, but nothing is working.i have a the link to the video for one of the camera.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/gh83iw2d4tq3a5b/cam.avi?dl=0

 

Thank You.

 
Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
May 16, 2016 - 12:19 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Have you tried defaulting them since you updated them?

Avatar
king
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
May 15, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
May 16, 2016 - 6:26 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

yes, i have default them and use a config cleanup tool to clean all the settings. 

here is the current settings of one of the camera.

code-steam Type: regular

compression: H-264

Resolution: 1920X1080

frame Rate fps: 25

bit Rate Type: CBR

Bit Rate:(kb/s) 4096

Reference bit rate: 4096-8192 (kb/s)

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
May 16, 2016 - 6:33 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

It is the firmware doing that. if the camera has the factory reset option in the web service that is the default I would use. If not try reloading the firmware onto it.  if reloading the firmware does not fix it you will need a different version to try.

Avatar
king
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
May 15, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
May 16, 2016 - 6:45 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

yes i am sure that the problem is with firmware,because the picture were smooth before upgrading them. i have reloaded firmware 3 times, but not changes to the picture. i used General_IPC-HX5(4)XXX-Adreia_Eng_N_Stream3_V2.420.0006.0.R.20150311.bin to upgrade. do you know which firmware i can use?    

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
May 16, 2016 - 7:22 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I would have to see the order the cameras came off of to get a more current version.  You can private message me with your order number.

Avatar
king
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
May 15, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
May 16, 2016 - 7:46 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

i did not buy them from security camera king. i was just looking for help to fix this problem, since the seller has no solution. sorry for the confusion 

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
8
May 16, 2016 - 7:56 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

If I could you would have to be ok with the possibility the camera might get bricked and we would not be responsible for it.  If you are OK with that I can ask to see if they are willing to change their mind on it. 

Avatar
king
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 20
Member Since:
May 15, 2014
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
9
May 16, 2016 - 8:42 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

yes, that would be OK. do you need the S/N?

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
10
May 17, 2016 - 11:33 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I got the ok to do it but of course there are conditions.  We are not responsible with what happens to the camera. I will need you to private message me the s/n of camera. I would like to have a screen shot of the INFO page then we can see version too. 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 127

Currently Online:
21 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Techpro Security: 404

shockwave199: 179

tubac: 163

Gilberto: 150

MrDeepFreeze: 135

javajeff: 132

Jer7of9: 129

Night Hawk: 98

West Coast Jones: 66

ShawnInFL: 64

Newest Members:

Bobbyloott

WilliamCuh

TimothyHoish

annaxb11

Annarindrype

ThomasSok

BladecliffAdorunund

manuelln16

DentalBib

BoberModAdorunund

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 28

Topics: 1199

Posts: 5272

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 62

Members: 5665

Moderators: 15

Admins: 4

Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Gabe Garcia

Moderators: Dan Maresca, Ryan, Zeke Richey, Jorge Nava, Matthew Ernst, LittleBrad, Heath Phillips, Tonya Haley, Dan Millard, Eric Wilson, Brian Lee, Michael, Ted, mwhite, Julius Dilka