10% Off All Orders + Free Shipping
Use Coupon Code Joy2017
Hurry! Sale Ends 12/31/17
Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
Unable to login to TP2MPIR150L2812-B camera
sp_NewPost Add Reply sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
MrDeepFreeze
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 135
Member Since:
December 31, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
August 13, 2014 - 12:09 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I have two of the IPOB-TP2MPIR150L2812-B cameras and am unable to login to either of them.  I can get to the login web interface by going to 192.168.1.2.  I’ve added this as a trusted site and enabled/allowed all ActiveX controls.  I’ve also tried connecting using compatibility mode on and off.  I’ve tried connecting from multiple computers and to both cameras but I cannot get past the initial login screen.  I’m using admin/admin as the user password just as the manual shows but I get a pop up saying “Login Failed” each time.  What am I missing?

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
August 13, 2014 - 12:10 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Have you tried to run IE in 32-bit mode and enable active x control downloads?

Avatar
MrDeepFreeze
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 135
Member Since:
December 31, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
August 13, 2014 - 1:09 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Yes, and I’ve also tried a Windows XP PC with IE 8.  I cannot get past the login page on either camera.

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Moderator
Guests

Members

Moderators
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
August 13, 2014 - 1:20 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

You have to capitalize the A in user name and password. What error does it give you?

Avatar
MrDeepFreeze
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 135
Member Since:
December 31, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
August 13, 2014 - 1:37 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I just tried the capital Admin with Admin as the password but it still doesn’t work.  The error that pops is “Logon Timeout!”

Avatar
MrDeepFreeze
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 135
Member Since:
December 31, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
August 13, 2014 - 1:59 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I just got it working by totally removing the ActiveX control that it previously installed.  I went to Tools > Manage Add-Ons and chose NetVideo Control in the Toolbars & Extensions group.  I then clicked More Information in the below box and then hit the Remove button in the next window.  This allowed the camera to reinstall the ActiveX control and I could then logon using Admin Admin with the capital “A”.  Thanks.

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 127

Currently Online:
20 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Techpro Security: 404

shockwave199: 179

tubac: 163

Gilberto: 150

MrDeepFreeze: 135

javajeff: 132

Jer7of9: 129

Night Hawk: 98

West Coast Jones: 66

ShawnInFL: 64

Newest Members:

Bobbyloott

WilliamCuh

TimothyHoish

annaxb11

Annarindrype

ThomasSok

BladecliffAdorunund

manuelln16

DentalBib

BoberModAdorunund

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 28

Topics: 1199

Posts: 5272

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 62

Members: 5665

Moderators: 15

Admins: 4

Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Gabe Garcia

Moderators: Dan Maresca, Ryan, Zeke Richey, Jorge Nava, Matthew Ernst, LittleBrad, Heath Phillips, Tonya Haley, Dan Millard, Eric Wilson, Brian Lee, Michael, Ted, mwhite, Julius Dilka