Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
Avatar
shockwave199
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 179
Member Since:
May 4, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
July 29, 2013 - 2:06 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Specifically on my ultimate mini 8 channel dvr, can port 37777 be changed to 100 for forwarding? And does techproSS support that change to 100, as long as it’s setup properly in device config? Reason I’m asking is because I’m having trouble hitting my cameras in my phone, in a generic app that worked with a different dvr [not brand specific to that dvr]. I suspect the app may not like port 37777 and maybe it will take port 100 for the mobile port, as it did for a previous dvr with a mobile port of 100. So, can I use port 100 for tcp and will techproSS software support 100 as a port in device config? Thanks for your help.

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
July 29, 2013 - 2:11 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

You can assigned any TCp port you like as your TCP port in your DVR. 

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
July 29, 2013 - 2:12 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Also before you do that, under Local Setting change the stream to Main Stream and see if it works. 

Avatar
shockwave199
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 179
Member Since:
May 4, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
July 29, 2013 - 2:27 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Thanks for the fast response! I’ve tried main stream in DMSS and it didn’t work. It takes in my channel list and I can see channel names but it fails to stream, giving a message ‘initialize play failed.’ But I know it’s logging in and taking the channel list. Not sure what that problem is, other than the fact that I’m doing this on a windows phones @ WP 7.5, not windows 8.

 

In this other app I’m asking about, it’s really generic but it works fine…when it works. I’ll have to try port 100 and see if that plays nice together. I’m trying ANYTHING to avoid having to get new phones just to see video.

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 132

Currently Online:
28 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Dan Maresca: 460

Techpro Security: 404

shockwave199: 179

tubac: 166

Gilberto: 150

Jer7of9: 149

MrDeepFreeze: 136

javajeff: 132

Night Hawk: 100

West Coast Jones: 66

Newest Members:

ParanoidAndroid

isabelnv69

vernonqh3

Juicerbct

rachellexs60

adbradne

WilliamTiedo

HenryEnvek

Ralphfoock

karlaku18

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 28

Topics: 1298

Posts: 5551

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 82

Members: 8077

Moderators: 13

Admins: 4

Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Gabe Garcia

Moderators: Ryan, Zeke Richey, Jorge Nava, Heath Phillips, Brian Lee, Eric Wilson, Michael, Tonya Haley, LittleBrad, Ted, Matthew Ernst, Ariel Millard, Ben Degraw