Avatar
Please consider registering
Guest
Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Register Lost password?
Avatar
shockwave199
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 179
Member Since:
May 4, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
July 29, 2013 - 2:06 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Specifically on my ultimate mini 8 channel dvr, can port 37777 be changed to 100 for forwarding? And does techproSS support that change to 100, as long as it’s setup properly in device config? Reason I’m asking is because I’m having trouble hitting my cameras in my phone, in a generic app that worked with a different dvr [not brand specific to that dvr]. I suspect the app may not like port 37777 and maybe it will take port 100 for the mobile port, as it did for a previous dvr with a mobile port of 100. So, can I use port 100 for tcp and will techproSS software support 100 as a port in device config? Thanks for your help.

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
July 29, 2013 - 2:11 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

You can assigned any TCp port you like as your TCP port in your DVR. 

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
July 29, 2013 - 2:12 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Also before you do that, under Local Setting change the stream to Main Stream and see if it works. 

Avatar
shockwave199
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 179
Member Since:
May 4, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
July 29, 2013 - 2:27 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Thanks for the fast response! I’ve tried main stream in DMSS and it didn’t work. It takes in my channel list and I can see channel names but it fails to stream, giving a message ‘initialize play failed.’ But I know it’s logging in and taking the channel list. Not sure what that problem is, other than the fact that I’m doing this on a windows phones @ WP 7.5, not windows 8.

 

In this other app I’m asking about, it’s really generic but it works fine…when it works. I’ll have to try port 100 and see if that plays nice together. I’m trying ANYTHING to avoid having to get new phones just to see video.

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 233
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 13
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
Dan Maresca: 460
Techpro Security: 404
Heath Phillips: 261
shockwave199: 179
tubac: 166
Jer7of9: 151
Gilberto: 150
MrDeepFreeze: 136
javajeff: 132
LittleBrad: 103
Newest Members:
RobertRindy
Francisprurb
MilenaDom
FelixEncub
Fpernnkizx
KennethPaync
DustinTeark
Andrewsix
gabrielcs2
JustinKat
Forum Stats:
Groups: 5
Forums: 28
Topics: 1449
Posts: 5914

 

Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 130
Members: 20394
Moderators: 9
Admins: 5
Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Damon Delcoro, Tony Petruzzi
Moderators: Zeke Richey, Eric Wilson, Yarden Pinhasi, Aldino Frassinelli, Joe Shopsin, Joe Reffit, jwilhelmi, Jorge Nava, Tyler Rittel