September 9, 2013
I have a DVR that I believe an employee tampered with (I believe they reset the password). If I reset the password (hard reset) will that delete the recorded information on the hard drive?
I want to look into theft, and I know after resetting that the time/date stamp is reset, so I’m curious if I’ll lose the info on the device, and if the device will somehow restrict access to the original (correct) date?
No it won’t, it will simply override the password is set in the unit as of now.. If you are in front of the NVR, then you can use the admin username and the password will be 359064. This password will work for today and you will have the opportunity to access the unit and change the password.