Please consider registering
guest

Log In Register

Register | Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

 
 

— Match —

 
 
 

— Forum Options —

 
 
 

Wildcard usage:
*  matches any number of characters    %  matches exactly one character

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Topic RSS
Question about configuration on DVR-EL4120ME
July 11, 2013
2:39 pm
Rich
Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
July 11, 2013
Offline

I have setup a new DVR-EL4120ME along with a OD-LX700IR50-W Camera. Something I changed during the configration, though I can't figure out what, has changed the image from this camera sideways. It was fine this morning before I started getting the motion detect configured. What could I have done, and how do I fix this?

thanks!

Rich

July 11, 2013
2:44 pm
Jesus Ragusa
Moderator
Forum Posts: 216
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
Offline

Hello And welcome, 

 

You can go to main menu>settingsDefault and default the entire DVR back to defaults. If that doesn't help, the you must reset the camera itself back to defaults. If you didn't make any changes at the camera level then resetting the DVR should work. last resort will be disconnecting the power supply off the camera and see how the picture comes up. 

 

Thanks

 

 

July 11, 2013
3:31 pm
Rich
Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
July 11, 2013
Offline

I don't even know how to change settings on the camera, so I didn't make any changes there. Resetting back to the defaults seems extreme, doesn't it? If I disconnect the power supply to the camera, there is no picture because there is no power to the camera – am I missing something?

July 11, 2013
3:41 pm
Brad Besner
Boca Raton, Florida
Admin
Forum Posts: 181
Member Since:
March 9, 2013
Offline

I think what Jesus is recommending is that you reboot the camera by unplugging it from the power supply then plug it back in. The issue here is that you say the image is "Sideways". There is not a setting in the DVR that can cause the image to flip sideways, but the camera does have an OSD (On Screen Display) which can be accessed through the joystick on the camera cable and it does offer the ability to flip the image. I hope this helps. 

July 11, 2013
4:03 pm
Rich
Member
Forum Posts: 3
Member Since:
July 11, 2013
Offline

Ahhh, a joystick on the camera cable. I wasn't aware there is one as I didn't install the camera, was just asked to make it work. I will check that out, I bet it got bumped when I cleaned up the cable routing today. Thanks for your help.

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 41

Currently Online:
10 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

shockwave199: 129

MrDeepFreeze: 82

tubac: 44

smokey44: 40

night hawk: 31

ShawnInFL: 31

West Coast Jones: 25

Craig: 20

BobS0327: 18

ljjhouser: 15

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 2

Members: 555

Moderators: 7

Admins: 4

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 27

Topics: 416

Posts: 1911

Newest Members: Rajkumar, ajr007, KimberlyCraig, rhouston, aggie, VernonValerio, wyatt, lovelyjubbly, Rob_K, jhughes1010

Moderators: Daniel Ross (271), Matt Stetson (17), Ryan Newkirk (37), Jesus Ragusa (216), Zeke Richey (31), Gilberto (3), Jose Malave (131)

Administrators: Security Camera King (9), Damon Delcoro (8), Brad Besner (181), Dro Simoes (37)