Avatar
Please consider registering
Guest
Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
PTZ-LX700IR250L27X Night time images
sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
2325
Guest
Guests
1
August 1, 2013 - 11:35 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Barton-Screenshot-080113-10PM.jpgImage Enlarger

Just finishing installing this camera at a customer’s home & he loves it.  I noticed that the night time image quality is poor & am attaching an image.  The PTZ is still at factory settings.  Suggestions?

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
August 2, 2013 - 10:40 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Can you send some snapshots of the settings of the IR LED’s? This feature is under Dome Settings>IR

Thanks

 

Avatar
2325
Guest
Guests
3
August 2, 2013 - 2:02 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Is there anyway to reach that feature off site?  I can either use the PSS software or the web.

Avatar
Zeke Richey
Moderator
Moderators
Forum Posts: 35
Member Since:
March 29, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
August 2, 2013 - 2:26 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

When accessing your DVR through the WebService, there is an icon in the upper right corner of the camera view that will allow you to take a snapshot and save it directly to your PC.

Avatar
2325
Guest
Guests
5
August 2, 2013 - 3:10 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

20130802_140758.jpgImage Enlarger

I understand how to take a snapshot of the camera view & it’s attached here.  Issue is that it does not get to the Dome settings in order to answer the question Jesus posed.

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
6
August 2, 2013 - 3:55 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

can you move the camera from the DVR using the PTZ controllers??? If so you need to open the OSD by inout the # 95 and hitting Preset, then you need to navigate through the OSD to Dome settings, Press the + Iris button to access the setting.

 

Thanks

 

 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 233
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 12
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
Dan Maresca: 460
Techpro Security: 404
Heath Phillips: 261
shockwave199: 179
tubac: 166
Jer7of9: 151
Gilberto: 150
MrDeepFreeze: 136
javajeff: 132
LittleBrad: 103
Newest Members:
friedamp69
DavidCib
ubizzy
KevinBob
Heatherembal
Ronaldnib
Jamesspupt
DonaldTumma
mollyaj4
MichaelSkync
Forum Stats:
Groups: 5
Forums: 28
Topics: 1449
Posts: 5914

 

Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 130
Members: 20459
Moderators: 9
Admins: 5
Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Damon Delcoro, Tony Petruzzi
Moderators: Zeke Richey, Eric Wilson, Yarden Pinhasi, Aldino Frassinelli, Joe Shopsin, Joe Reffit, jwilhelmi, Jorge Nava, Tyler Rittel