Avatar

Please consider registering
Guest

Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
picture on monitor goes blank upon logout
sp_NewPost Add Reply sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
icecoldtexan
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
May 18, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
August 30, 2013 - 12:30 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I have the 16 channel ultimate DVR. I have a monitor connected to the serial port. When I’m logged in locally I can view all the cameras on the monitor. When the DVR logs me out after the set period of time all the cameras go blank and there is a icon of a red lock in the corner. How can I have the cameras stay on the monitor even after I’m logged out ?

Thank You,

Perry

Avatar
Dan Maresca
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 460
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
2
August 30, 2013 - 3:31 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

first I would make sure the default user can monitor those cameras. Go into main menu/ advanced/ accounts modify user. Did the DVR always do this or just start? How long have you had the unit and do other people have access to it?

Avatar
icecoldtexan
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 11
Member Since:
May 18, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
August 30, 2013 - 6:04 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Thanks Daniel, that fixed it. I’m sure I changed the settings in the default user while exploring the menu.  What exactly is the role of the default user besides the issue I had ?

Perry

 

Daniel Ross said
first I would make sure the default user can monitor those cameras. Go into main menu/ advanced/ accounts modify user. Did the DVR always do this or just start? How long have you had the unit and do other people have access to it?

 

Avatar
Techpro Security
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 404
Member Since:
March 27, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
4
August 30, 2013 - 6:46 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

The Default user is the one that the DVR uses to login and display cameras. Is one of the reserved usernames in the DVR. You cannot deleted if you want. 

 

Thanks

 

 

Forum Timezone: America/New_York

Most Users Ever Online: 132

Currently Online:
30 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Dan Maresca: 460

Techpro Security: 404

shockwave199: 179

tubac: 166

Gilberto: 150

Jer7of9: 137

MrDeepFreeze: 136

javajeff: 132

Night Hawk: 100

West Coast Jones: 66

Newest Members:

augustagq11

opalla69

john6655

Rozahf

sarah33333

janelldn60

trishajl4

blindsey

Raven007

spadekevin

Forum Stats:

Groups: 5

Forums: 28

Topics: 1282

Posts: 5500

 

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 81

Members: 7947

Moderators: 13

Admins: 4

Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Gabe Garcia

Moderators: Ryan, Zeke Richey, Jorge Nava, Heath Phillips, Brian Lee, Eric Wilson, Michael, Tonya Haley, LittleBrad, Ted, Matthew Ernst, Ariel Millard, Ben Degraw