Avatar
Please consider registering
Guest
Search
Forum Scope


Match



Forum Options



Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters
Register Lost password?
sp_Feed sp_TopicIcon
IPOB-AL2IRL550W won't record motion to NVR
sp_NewTopic Add Topic
Avatar
jproietti
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
April 28, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
1
October 26, 2017 - 10:16 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Recently we purchased an IPOB-AL2IRL550W 2MP IP Camera for capturing License plates. I’ve connected the camera to the 8 channel POE NVR and can view the camera from the NVR. I’ve setup the camera in the NVR to record motion but it never seems to pickup or record motion. If I setup the schedule to record “regular” it will record all day. Am I missing something which needs to be configured on the camera end?

Avatar
Guest
Guest
Guests
2
October 26, 2017 - 11:36 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

Hello,

 

you need to log directly into the camera to configure motion as well. I do not believe it comes enabled by default on the camera. 

Avatar
jproietti
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
April 28, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
3
October 26, 2017 - 11:47 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I’ve logged into the camera and have checked the configuration for motion settings as well as a bunch of other settings. Not seeing anything that is clear cut and has fixed the problem 🙁

Avatar
Guest
Guest
Guests
4
October 26, 2017 - 11:52 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

What NVR do you have?

Avatar
jproietti
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
April 28, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
5
October 26, 2017 - 12:35 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

NVR-ELM-8-POE-8-DH

Avatar
Guest
Guest
Guests
6
October 26, 2017 - 12:53 pm
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

In the camera under or near its schedule settings you find the motion options. I am sorry for not being more descriptive.  You really need a picture to understand  it. If want contact support and we can remote in and set up camera for you. Keep in mind we have to log into camera and you still need internet access to do that. 

Avatar
jproietti
Member
Members
Forum Posts: 9
Member Since:
April 28, 2016
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline
7
October 27, 2017 - 11:20 am
sp_Permalink sp_Print sp_QuotePost
sp_ReportPost

I found the setting I needed under Storage Settings > Record Settings
Needed to have a Time 1 Schedule record check box checked.

Also, had to make sure Alarm Settings > Motion Detect was enabled with Time 1 selected.

Cheers!

sp_AnswersTopicAnswer
Answers Post
Forum Timezone: America/New_York
Most Users Ever Online: 233
Currently Online:
Guest(s) 17
Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)
Top Posters:
Techpro Security: 404
shockwave199: 179
tubac: 166
Jer7of9: 151
Gilberto: 150
MrDeepFreeze: 136
Night Hawk: 100
Mark: 79
West Coast Jones: 66
ShawnInFL: 64
Newest Members:
MichaelAbulk
sototron279Baith
Henryhek
VincentElamy
Raymmeark
Estebaninabs
GreggSig
JoshuaInfut
xsandrk
LeslieChate
Forum Stats:
Groups: 5
Forums: 28
Topics: 1467
Posts: 5949

 

Member Stats:
Guest Posters: 131
Members: 21663
Moderators: 7
Admins: 5
Administrators: Damon Delcoro, Brad Besner, Jose Malave, Damon Delcoro, Tony Petruzzi
Moderators: Zeke Richey, Eric Wilson, Yarden Pinhasi, Joe Shopsin, jwilhelmi, Jorge Nava, Tyler Rittel